Tag Archive | "kitsune"


Tags: , , ,

Kitsune Maison Compilation 6 Announced

Posted on 05 September 2008 by shaunt

Kitsuné release season compilation returns, the sixth of its kind and still homemade and gold wrapped. There’s more to get excited about on Kitsuné’s sieve, lots of new treasures to find in the river. Quite a lot of as yet unchartered avenues and hot new acts that will probably get raved about in no time. A true gold issue with as ever enough fresh material to impress the blasé-est of blasés.

There’s not just one Kitsuné sound but plenty. Extreme twisted sonorities that will make you jump up and down uncontrollably, enough to electrocute a dancefloor or two. Kitsuné keeps on working for you, manically preparing ground, broadening its musical network without frontiers and outside churches. On board this time there are young girls, sea dogs, Californian twins, young wolves and loonies. A wonderful mess, a spontaneous shamble that screams out loud.

01 Lo-Fi-Fnk – Want U
02 La Roux – Quicksand
03 Pnau – With You Forever
04 You Love Her Coz Shes Dead – Superheroes
05 Ted & Francis – I Wish I Was A Polar Bear (Artic Urgency Edit)
06 Digitalism – Taken Away (Instrumental)
07 autoKratz – Stay The Same (Edit)
08 Beni – My Love Sees You
09 Fischerspooner – Danse En France (D.I.M. Remix)
10 Etienne De Crécy et Monsieur Jo – Hanukkah
11 Streetlife DJs – We Love The Disco Sound (Radio Edit)
12 A-Trak – Say Whoa
13 We Have Band – Hear It In The Cans (DIY Version)
14 Heartsrevolution – Ultraviolence
15 Grovesnor – Drive You Car (Hot Chip Remix)
16 David E Sugar – Although You May Laugh
17 Appaloosa – The Day (We Fell In Love)
18 Piste Presque Fantôme
19 The Shoes – Let’s Go

The CD release of the album is due October 21, 2008.

Comments Off on Kitsune Maison Compilation 6 Announced