Tag Archive | "kitsune"

Kitsuné Maison Compilation 9 Announced

Tags: , , , , ,

Kitsuné Maison Compilation 9 Announced

Posted on 13 March 2010 by shaunt


Our favorite franco-japanese record compilation series is hitting installment number 9. “Kitsuné Maison 9” will be released April 26, 2010 on the Kitsuné label featuring a compilation of various signature underground independent rock, disco-influence-heavy electropop and synthrock tracks.  Pick it up on iTunes, Amazon, Beatport, eMusic, and other fine digital outlets.

Tracklist :
01 : Washed Out “Belong”
02 : Gamble & Burke “Let’s Go Together”
03 : Penguin Prison “Animal Animal”
04 : Jamaica “Short and Entertaining”
05 : Crookers feat. Yelle “Cooler Couleur”
06 : Jupiter “Vox Populi (Lifelike Treatment)”
07 : Yuksek “Supermenz (We’re Not)
08 : Fenech-Soler “Stop And Stare”
09 : Two Door Cinema Club “Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Remix)”
10 : Logo “La Vie Moderne”
11 : Silver Columns “Brow Beaten”
12 : Holy Ghost ! “Say My Name”
13 : Hurts “Wonderful Life (Arthur Baker Remix Kitsuné Edit)”
14 : Gypsy & The Cat “Time to Wander (Joan of Arc Remix)”
15 : Feldberg “Dreamin’”
16 : Your Nature “Forward Motion”
17 : The Good Natured “Your Body is a Machine (Zebra + Snake Remix)”
18 : Monarchy “The Phoenix Alive (The Octans Edit)”

Comments Off

大沢 伸 – 鉄板焼き / Shinichi Osawa – Teppan-Yaki

Tags: , , , ,

大沢 伸 – 鉄板焼き / Shinichi Osawa – Teppan-Yaki

Posted on 17 September 2009 by shaunt

Japanese electronic music producer and DJ Shinichi Osawa (myspace) has released a new remix compilation disk titled Teppan-Yaki. The album is a two disk release with a total of 27 tracks including most of his remixes, and some new original material. This follows  up his hugely popular album The One. I’ve been listening to this album I have the say that there’s plenty of fresh, quality music on there.

数々の素敵なリミックスを作ってきた大沢伸一ですが、そのリミックス達をまとめた2枚組みのコンピレーションが’Teppan Yaki’です。彼のファンにはマストアイテムでしょう。そして’EEAA’ (以前はsora)や何ヶ月か前にマイスペースに載っていたニュートラックを含む幾つかのボーナストラック付。そしてオタク心をくすぐるポイントとして今までのバージョン実はちょっと違った変化がいろんなトラックの所々にあります。

It will be released on Japan’s Rhythm Zone label catalog #RZCD-46331. Find the tracklist and more info on the release on his official site.

For those of you in L.A., he is scheduled to perform on Halloween night at the upcoming HARD Haunted Mansion 2009 event. In other news, a source indicates that Shinichi is currently working on remixing Fred Falke.

Comments Off

Photos from Thieves Like Us at the Heist

Tags: , , ,

Photos from Thieves Like Us at the Heist

Posted on 20 June 2009 by shaunt

Here are some photos we took at the Heist last week where Thieves Like Us were headlining.

Though we were scheduled to check out Thieves Like Us live on Friday at the Echoplex, a spontaneous Vegas trip convinced us otherwise.

CLICK IT or any of the photos above to see the album. High-res photos are found on our flickr. Taken June 19th 2009 at The Heist at Florentine Gardens in Hollywood, CA.

Comments Off

Thieves Like Us DJ Set at the Heist 6/18

Tags: , ,

Thieves Like Us DJ Set at the Heist 6/18

Posted on 18 June 2009 by levon

Thieves Like Us, who brought the track “Drugs In My Body” off the Kitsune Records Compilation 4 release, are playing a DJ set tonight at the Heist in Hollywood.  In celebration for the release of their new EP Really Like to See You Again, tomorrow they will be performing live as a band at the Echplex alongside Esser and a few other supporting acts. RSVP on going to win one of 5 free tickets…


Comments Off


Tags: ,

Kitsune Compilation 7

Posted on 14 April 2009 by levon

Here’s the tracklist to the upcoming Kitsune compilation, set to release on May 4, 2009!

01. Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work
02. We Have Band – Time After Time
03. Phoenix – Lisztomania (Classixx Version)
04. Crystal Fighters*** – Xtatic Truth
05. The Golden Filter – Favourite Things
06. La Roux – In For The Kill (Lifelike Remix)
07. Beni – Fringe Element (Short Like Me Edit)
08. AutoKratz – Always More (Yuksek Remix)
09. 80 Kidz – Miss Mars
10. James Yuill – This Sweet Love (Prins Thomas Sneaky Edit)
11. Men – Make It Reverse
12. Chew Lips*** – Solo
13. Chateau Marmont – Beagle
14. Heartsrevolution*** – Untitled
15. Delphic*** – Counterpoint (Delphic’ En Route Mix)
16. Encore – Untitled
17. Maybb – Touring In Ny (Short Tour Edit)
18. Renaissance Man – Rythym
19. Tanlines – Beja

Comments Off


Tags: , , , ,

Events coming soon!

Posted on 17 February 2009 by levon

Here’s a list of some upcoming shows:

Event: Scion A/V – Kitsuné Pioneer CD Release Party
Date: Wednesday 11 March 2009 at 10:00pm
Where: The Echo

Event: Calvin Harris (DJ Set)
Date: Saturday 21 March 2009
Where: Vanguard

Comments Off


Tags: , , , , , ,

Stuff Coming Up

Posted on 13 February 2009 by shaunt

Friday, February 20th: Catch DJ sets from Fischerspooner, Danger and Destructo at Control–the weekly friday night gig at the Avalon. Tickets on Wanttickets

Wednesday, March 11th: Scion House Party hosts the Kitsune Pioneer release party at the Echo with Guns n Bombs and Heartsrevolution. RSVP HERE


Comments Off

Gildas & Masaya – Paris (Kitsune)

Tags: , , ,

Gildas & Masaya – Paris (Kitsune)

Posted on 30 December 2008 by levon

Kitsune Records has a new release of a set by Gildas and Masaya, fathers of Kitsune Records. Playing the latest tracks, these house music gurus pull off a flawless set.

Comments (2)


Tags: , , ,

Kitsune Maison Compilation 6 Announced

Posted on 05 September 2008 by shaunt

Kitsuné release season compilation returns, the sixth of its kind and still homemade and gold wrapped. There’s more to get excited about on Kitsuné’s sieve, lots of new treasures to find in the river. Quite a lot of as yet unchartered avenues and hot new acts that will probably get raved about in no time. A true gold issue with as ever enough fresh material to impress the blasé-est of blasés.

There’s not just one Kitsuné sound but plenty. Extreme twisted sonorities that will make you jump up and down uncontrollably, enough to electrocute a dancefloor or two. Kitsuné keeps on working for you, manically preparing ground, broadening its musical network without frontiers and outside churches. On board this time there are young girls, sea dogs, Californian twins, young wolves and loonies. A wonderful mess, a spontaneous shamble that screams out loud.

01 Lo-Fi-Fnk – Want U
02 La Roux – Quicksand
03 Pnau – With You Forever
04 You Love Her Coz Shes Dead – Superheroes
05 Ted & Francis – I Wish I Was A Polar Bear (Artic Urgency Edit)
06 Digitalism – Taken Away (Instrumental)
07 autoKratz – Stay The Same (Edit)
08 Beni – My Love Sees You
09 Fischerspooner – Danse En France (D.I.M. Remix)
10 Etienne De Crécy et Monsieur Jo – Hanukkah
11 Streetlife DJs – We Love The Disco Sound (Radio Edit)
12 A-Trak – Say Whoa
13 We Have Band – Hear It In The Cans (DIY Version)
14 Heartsrevolution – Ultraviolence
15 Grovesnor – Drive You Car (Hot Chip Remix)
16 David E Sugar – Although You May Laugh
17 Appaloosa – The Day (We Fell In Love)
18 Piste Presque Fantôme
19 The Shoes – Let’s Go

The CD release of the album is due October 21, 2008.

Comments Off

Photos from our Flickr stream

See all photos

Advertise Here
Photos from FYF Fest

Advertise Here
Featured Photo Sets:
Photos from Coachella 2010 Part 1

Photos from Coachella 2010 Part 2

Photos from Busy P's Birthday / Coachella Afterparty