Tag Archive | "Breakbot"

Coachella 2012 Line Up Announced

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Coachella 2012 Line Up Announced

Posted on 10 January 2012 by levon

Once again, it’s that time of year when we all retweet and re-post Coachella fliers on Facebook and Twitter. The line up was announced on January 9, featuring big artists such as Dr. Dre & Snoop Dog, Radiohead, the Black Keys, Justice, and many more! The concert will be held 2 consecutive weekends, from April 13-15, & 20-22. Check out the flier below!

Stay tuned for updates on Coachella parties! Ace hotel will be hosting another bangin’ party, so stick around! Check out last year’s Coachella party post HERE!

Comments Off on Coachella 2012 Line Up Announced

Hard Summer Festival 2010

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hard Summer Festival 2010

Posted on 13 July 2010 by levon

Hard Summer Festival is right around the corner. On August 7, check out some of the biggest names in the electronic music scene all over the world. The festival is locate at the Los Angeles State Historic Park and begins at 12 noon till 12 midnight. Set times will be announced soon!

Line-up: Soulwax, Crystal Castles, Major Lazer, Erol Alkan, Diplo, Tiga, Digitalism (DJ Set), Green Velvet, Proxy, Breakbot, Destructo & many more!


Take  a peak of Proxy’s new track Vibrate off of Turbo Recordings

Comments Off on Hard Summer Festival 2010

Photos from Busy P’s Birthday & Cool Cats BBQ

Tags: , , , , ,

Photos from Busy P’s Birthday & Cool Cats BBQ

Posted on 30 April 2010 by shaunt

Happy Birthday Pedro. Here are some photos of Busy P’s Malibu birthday bash, as well at the Cool Cats BBQ in Los Angeles, courtesy of VFN.

CLICK IT to see the photos, or jump to the set on flickr for high-res photos.

Taken Wednesday, April 21st, 2010 at a private estate in Malibu, and then at De La Barracuda in Hollywood, CA.

Comments Off on Photos from Busy P’s Birthday & Cool Cats BBQ

New Music Out Of Paris / March 2010

Tags: , , , , ,

New Music Out Of Paris / March 2010

Posted on 02 March 2010 by shaunt


Our favorite french zombie DJ-producer Kavinsky is back with new original material. Produced by Guy-Manuel of Daft Punk, Nightcall EP is going to be released on Air’s Record Makers label on March 15th. The track features the classic Kavinsky-synth feel and is reminiscent of the sound from Sebastian Tellier‘s recent Sexuality album–also produced by Guy-Man. Tracklist consists of four tracks including NightcallPacific Coast Highway, and two remixes of the title track.

From the label’s website: The zombie is striking back ! After months of studio work on his forthcoming album, he & Record Makers have decided to release ‘Nightcall’ as an apéritif. ‘Nightcall’ is the first song Kavinsky provides vocals for, a duet you might say, featuring the zombie and his girlfriend, a.k.a. Lovefoxxx from CSS!

The song was produced by Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and mixed by SebastiAN. The remix of this song, by a mysterious Dustin Nguyen, is an outstanding pop song that everyone can enjoy.

On the other side, Kavinsky has produced the fantastic ‘Pacific Coast Highway’, in which we follow a ghostcar on the highway. The remix job is by French avant-garde producer Jackson. His epic 9 minute long version is unmissable. ‘Nightcall’ is composed of 4 tracks, representing the sensual, epic and romantic French sound like never before.

We’ve got a low bitrate myspace rip of it for the listening curiosity.

Like it? Pre-order here



Kavinsky’s not the only one with new material. Off the Ed Banger label, new signee Breakbot makes his release debut on the label with the fresh Baby I’m Yours EP. I gave it a listen and I definitely dig it.

Synthetic Sound describes itBaby I’m Yours is Breakbot’s long-awaited debut EP on Ed Banger Records. In one word, Breakbot’s music could best be described as smooth. Combining disco and electo, the French musician crafts funky beats with retro vocal hooks. Without a doubt, Breakbot fits in perfectly with the rest of the Ed Banger crew, but he sure hasn’t lost his originality or characteristic sound. The EP features two singles: “Baby I’m Yours” with vocals by Irfane and “Make You Mine.” Also included are two fantastic remixes by Siriusmo and LaFunkMob.

Comments Off on New Music Out Of Paris / March 2010